Churches Together Jubilee Half Term Holiday Club

Churches Together are planning another holiday club for primary school aged children in the half term Jubilee Week, on Monday to Wednesday mornings, 10 am to midday (30 May to 1 June).
The theme with be ‘Kings and Queens in the Bible.’
Cost £2 per day per child, or £5 for all three days.
Places will be limited, so please send a message to Worth Valley Churches Together or text 07917165178 to book.

Further information please visit: https://www.facebook.com/events/396569925710429/396569939043761

Posted in Blog, Front, Latest News, Uncategorized | Comments Off on Churches Together Jubilee Half Term Holiday Club

Our plans for April

Sunday 3 April – 11.00  Morning Worship

Palm Sunday 10 April – 11.00  All Age Worship [not Communion] 

Tuesday 12 April – 7.30  Holy Week Night Prayer

Maundy Thursday 14 April – 6.00  Shared Informal Communion at St Michael’s joined by West Lane Baptist Church

Good Friday 15 April – 2.00 Shared Service of the Cross at West Lane Baptist Church – 4.00 Children’s Hot Cross Bun + at St James’

Easter Day 17 April – 11.00  Easter Communion [not Morning Worship]

Sunday 24 April – 11.00  Holy Communion

Friday 29 April – 7.30 Hattricks Concert for Ukraine

Sunday 1 May – 11.00  Morning Worship

And our Curate (The Revd Anthony Bennett) will be about a little less than he has been as for a few months he will be giving half his time (including the majority of Sunday mornings) to supporting ministry in Steeton (where there is no Vicar at present).

Posted in Blog, Front, Latest News, Uncategorized | Comments Off on Our plans for April

Our plan for March

Ash Wednesday

Wednesday 2 March – Holy Communion with use of ash both morning (9.30 a.m. at St James’, Cross Roads) and evening (6.30 p.m. at St Gabriel’s, Stanbury)

Each Sunday at 11.00 a.m.

Sunday 6 March – All Age Worship for the first Sunday in Lent

Sunday 13 March – Holy Communion 

Sunday 20 March – Morning Worship

Sunday 27 March – Holy Communion 

Sunday 3 April – Morning Worship

Fish and Chip Supper – Friday 18 March

St Michael’s first social event since lockdown at 7.00 p.m. at the Old School Room, with music, a light hearted quiz and an opportunity to chat.  Do bring or invite others.  Tickets (£8.50 including a drink) from Peter and Hilary Breed (646873) or John Huxley (642264).

Posted in Blog, Front, Latest News, Uncategorized | Comments Off on Our plan for March

February’s pattern of worship

We continue to walk cautiously in 2022 with our 11.00 service on Sundays continuing with the usual social-distancing and mask-wearing precautions (and with the mid-week Communion each Wednesday at 9.30 at St James’, Cross Roads being live streamed on Facebook).


Sunday 6 February – Morning Worship at 11.00

Sunday 13 February – Holy Communion at 11.00

Sunday 20 February – Morning Worship at 11.00

Sunday 27 February – Holy Communion at 11.00

Posted in Blog, Front, Latest News, Uncategorized | Comments Off on February’s pattern of worship

Julie’s funeral

This has now been arranged for 1.00 on Wednesday 22 December at St Michael’s; the Bishop of Bradford will lead the service. We’ll look at the expected numbers and the Covid-safe capacity of the church and see whether or not we will need to ask those from our own parishes (over and above those the family will know are coming) to book places.

Posted in Blog, Front, Latest News, Uncategorized | Comments Off on Julie’s funeral